Vossko

"At Vossko we are in the best hands!"

Home / Vossko

Philosophy

(f.l.t.r.) Clemens Vosskötter, Ansgar Vosskötter, Dietmar Vosskötter

Trust and safety with cooked-through products

"We are in the best hands with Vossko"! So why do our long-term customers recommend us in such glowing terms? They have learned to trust us and accept our decision, made for reasons of safety, to only market our high standard articles made from poultry, pork or beef as fully-cooked items.

Product safety

Above all regarding poultry, cooked articles currently represent the highest possible level of safety in terms of hygiene. For some years now, we have produced part of our frequently fat-free or low-fat products made from poultry and beef in Lages/Brazil. Because the processing of poultry and meat is of above-average importance in comparison to other countries, the state specifications on safety for fully-cooked products are unusually high here. 

Because cooked articles fulfil high requirements concerning flavour and appearance, they are becoming increasingly accepted in the foodstuffs trade, in food service and in the industry at home and abroad. This applies for convenience products made from chicken and turkey just as for those made from pork or beef. We are constantly developing the recipes, cooking processes and preparation recommendations, frequently also in close collaboration with our customers.

 

History

A success story since 1982

1982

Foundation of the company by Bernhard and Maria Vosskötter; the first production of deep-frozen refined products made from chicken and turkey for Westphalia

1983

Development of a nation-wide sales and marketing organisation; first trade fair presentation at the ANUGA in Cologne 

1985

Listing of the Vossko products through a significant national trade centre

1986

Completion and relocation into the new production and administration building, built in accordance with the EC regulations, on the company's own site in Ostbevern

1987

Start of the export business into what is now 16 different countries.

 

1991

Dietmar Vosskötter enters the Management

 

1995

Clemens Vosskötter enters the Management

 

1996

Extension of the capacities by 50 % through the erection of a second Production hall
 

1997

Certification of the quality management system acc. DIN EN ISO 9001
 

1998

First trade fair presentations, Inter Cool Düsseldorf and PLMA Amsterdam

 

2001

Extension of the range by convenience articles made from pork
 

2002

Commissioning of a new deep-freeze facility

 

2003

Commissioning of a third Production hall, certification acc. IFS
and BRC
 

2004

Commissioning of own Production facility in Lages/Brazil with EC certification
 

2005

Extension of the Production in Lages/Brazil

 

2006

Setting up of a new sales level under Vossko Food Service

 

2007

EC certification for the processing of beef in Lages/Brazil

 

2008

Commissioning of the new deep-freeze warehouse with a total of 12,500 storage points in Ostbevern

2009

New construction of an office building; employees in Germany and Brazil: 900

 

2010

Vossko brand relaunch

 

2013

Extension of the range by a meat-free product line. Certification of the energy management system acc. DIN EN ISO 50001. New construction of a dry storage facility.

2014

First trade fair presentation in the Near East at the Gulfood, Dubai

2015

New certifications: QA, V-Log, Halal and V-Label

2016 

Advertising launch. Construction of a cogeneration unit on the company site in Ostbevern

 

Locations

Vossko main headquarters in Ostbevern

Our headquarters in Ostbevern lie approximately 20 km north-east of Münster. Here, in the Münsterland region, Bernhard and Maria Vosskötter founded the company Vossko in 1982. The consistent growth of our company over the past more than 30 years has necessitated continuous extensions of the production and office buildings which are not yet completed.

With over 600 employees, Vossko is the largest employer in the location, and most of the employees come from the region. The low fluctuation reflect the close relations with our company and at the same time means for us the responsibility and the affirmation of our targets: as the Management, we feel ourselves obligated to our regional roots and uphold local traditions  - these represent for us a logical basis for international success on many export markets.

Facts & figures

Employees: 600

Production capacity: 30,000 t

Vossko do Brazil

Poultry and meat traditionally have a high significance and great economic importance in Brazil. The stringent requirements placed on foreign investors by the State presented a real challenge, but at the same time a major opportunity for us. More than 10 years ago, we built our plant in the Federal State of Santa Catarina in the south of the country, and we now have over 400 employees working there.

Annual IFS, BRC and Halal audits guarantee, in addition to the excellent quality of the meat, a consistently high standard of the articles produced there. 

Facts & figures

Employees: 430

Production capacity: 15,000 t

 

Sales

Dynamic growth combined with sound judgement

When Vossko was founded in 1982, the sales area was limited to Westphalia, in the middle of Germany. Only the foodstuffs retail traders were supplied. Today we are comprehensively represented across Germany, have established ourselves firmly in many European and lots of South American markets, and are expanding our international presence in all sales areas in a target-orientated manner.

In additional to foodstuffs retail traders, we now supply the manufacturers of ready meals, pan-fried dishes, delicatessen salads and other foods. Since 2006, we have been marketing our own range for professional providers of care services in the away-from-home market (company gastronomy, hospitals, retirement homes, school catering, (system) gastronomy etc.)

Uncomplicated enjoyment for your home with the Vossko ready & waiting guarantee

Who doesn't know this feeling: hungry for a delicious meal, but too little time to cook? Here the Vossko ready & waiting guarantee can assist: all articles are ready-cooked and quick to prepare. You receive products which always succeed and which save valuable time - that's how uncomplicated enjoyment works!

The quality of our products is very important to us. For this reason, we regularly check using sensor techniques whether the produced articles fulfil our requirements. Stringent inspections in our in-house laboratory and at external institutes give us the security of only bringing top-class goods into the shops.

Because we are convinced of the quality of our products, we face the critical jury of the Deutschen Landwirtschafts-Gesellschaft (German Agricultural Society - DLG) every year – and regularly receive awards. We are of course particularly delighted by this fact!

High-quality standard articles and customer-tailored production solutions for the industry

We are the right partners to fulfil the complex requirements of your modern Production. Quality, flexibility, know-how and qualified consultation are a matter of course for us.

Our years of experience in the production of fully-cooked articles made from poultry, pork, beef and soya are reflected in the wide range of products available. In the five product groups, you will find a large diversity of articles which have been subjected to very different cooking methods, cut dimensions and calibrations.

All Vossko articles are deep-frozen (IQF) and therefore optimally suitable for flexible storage and variable production planning. Continuous inspections through independent institutes guarantee constant product quality and safety. Almost all of our products are free of allergens and bear a Clean Label.

 

Maximum possible product safety for kitchen professionals thanks to fully-cooked articles

Vossko Foodservice is a rapidly-growing division of the Vossko Group. We are the right partners when kitchen professionals from company, school and retirement home catering or the catering, care and snacks sector require support with safe and high-standard culinary products. Our articles are completely cooked through and gently shock frozen, as only in this way can we achieve a maximum of safety and retain as many valuable nutrients as possible.

Naturally, we avoid the addition of additives and colourings wherever possible. For this reason, most of our products bear the Clean Label. The same applies for allergens - we reduce ingredients containing allergens to a minimum and can thus offer you a wide range of allergen-free articles.

Vossko

"Bei Vossko sind wir in den besten Händen!"

Startseite / Vossko

Philosophie

(v.l.n.r.) Clemens Vosskötter, Ansgar Vosskötter, Dietmar Vosskötter

Vertrauen und Sicherheit mit durchgegarten Produkten

"Bei Vossko sind wir in den besten Händen." Warum äußern sich gerade langjährige Kunden in dieser Weise? Sie haben zu uns Vertrauen aufgebaut und unsere Entscheidung akzeptiert, aus Gründen der Sicherheit unsere geschmacklich anspruchsvollen Artikel aus Geflügel, Schweinefleisch und Rindfleisch nur noch vollständig gegart zu vermarkten.

Produktsicherheit

Vor allem bei Geflügel bieten gegarte Artikel in Bezug auf die Hygiene das derzeit höchst mögliche Niveau an Sicherheit. Seit einigen Jahren produzieren wir einen Teil unserer oft fettfrei oder fettarm gegarten Produkte aus Geflügel und Rindfleisch in Lages/Brasilien. Da die Verarbeitung von Geflügel und Fleisch eine im Vergleich zu anderen Ländern überdurchschnittlich große Bedeutung hat, sind auch dort bei komplett gegarten Produkte die staatlichen Vorgaben an die Sicherheit ungewöhnlich hoch. 

Weil gegarte Artikel geschmacklich und optisch hohen Anforderungen gerecht werden, stoßen sie im Lebensmitteleinzelhandel, im Food Service und in der Industrie im In- und Ausland auf eine immer größere Akzeptanz. Das gilt für Convenienceprodukte aus Hähnchen- und Putenfleisch genauso wie für solche aus Schweine- oder Rindfleisch. Wir entwickeln die Rezepturen, Garprozesse, Zubereitungsempfehlungen immer weiter, oft auch in enger Zusammenarbeit mit unseren Kunden.

 

Geschichte

Eine Erfolgsgeschichte seit 1982

1982

Unternehmensgründung durch Bernhard und Maria Vosskötter, erste Herstellung tiefgekülter Veredelungsprodukte aus Hähnchen- und Putenfleisch für Westfalen

1983

Aufbau einer bundesweiten Verkaufs- und Vertriebsorganisation; erster Messeauftritt ANUGA in Köln 

1985

Listung der Vossko-Produkte durch eine bedeutende nationale Handelszentrale

1986

Fertigstellung und Bezug der neuen, nach EG-Richtlinien erstellten Produktions- und Verwaltungsgebäude auf firmeneigenem Gelände in Ostbevern

1987

Beginn des Exportgeschäfts in mittlerweile 16 Länder

 

1991

Einstieg von Dietmar Vosskötter in die Geschäftsleitung

 

1995

Einstieg von Clemens Vosskötter in die Geschäftsleitung

 

1996

Erweiterung der Kapazitäten um 50 % durch die Errichtung einer zweiten Produktionshalle
 

1997

Zertifizierung des Qualitätsmanagement-System nach DIN EN ISO 9001
 

1998

Erster Messeauftritt Inter Cool Düsseldorf und PLMA Amsterdam

 

2001

Erweiterung des Sortiments um Convenience-Artikel aus Schweinefleisch
 

2002

Inbetriebnahme eines neuen Tiefkühlhaus

 

2003

Inbetriebnahme einer dritten Produktionshalle Zertifizierung nach IFS
und BRC
 

2004

Inbetriebnahme einer eigenen Produktion in Lages/Brasilien mit EG-Zulassung
 

2005

Erweiterung der Produktion in Lages/Brasilien

 

2006

Einrichtung einer neuen Vertriebsebene unter Vossko Food Service

 

2007

EG-Zulassung für die Verarbeitung von Rindfleisch in Lages/Brasilien

 

2008

Inbetriebnahme des neuen TK-Lagers mit nun insgesamt 12.500 Stellplätzen in Ostbevern

2009

Neubau eines Bürogebäudes; Mitarbeiter Deutschland und Brasilien: 900

 

2010

Vossko Markenrelaunch

 

2013

Erweiterung des Sortimentes um eine fleischfreie Produktlinie. Zertifizierung des Energiemanagementsystems nach DIN EN ISO 50001. Neubau eines Trockenlagers.

2014

Erster Messeauftritt im Nahen Osten auf der Gulfood, Dubai

2015

Neue Zertifizierungen: QS, V-Log, Halal und V-Label

2016 

Webrelaunch. Bau eines Blockheizkraftwerkes auf dem Firmengelände in Ostbevern

 

Standorte

Vossko Hauptsitz in Ostbevern

Unser Stammsitz in Ostbevern liegt rund 20 km nordöstlich von Münster. Hier im Münsterland haben Bernhard und Maria Vosskötter 1982 das Unternehmen Vossko gegründet. Das stetige Wachstum unserer Firma in den letzten mehr als 30 Jahren machte eine kontinuierliche Erweiterung der Produktions- und Bürogebäude notwendig, die derzeit noch nicht abgeschlossen ist.

Mit über 600 Mitarbeitern ist Vossko der größte Arbeitgeber am Ort und die Mehrzahl der Beschäftigten kommt aus der Region. Die geringe Fluktuation spiegelt die enge Verbundenheit mit unserem Unternehmen und bedeutet für uns gleichzeitig Verantwortung wie auch Bekräftigung unserer Ziele: Als Geschäftsleitung fühlen wir uns unseren regionalen Wurzeln verpflichtet und pflegen lokale Traditionen  - sie stellen für uns eine logische Basis für den internationalen Erfolg auf vielen Exportmärkten dar.

Zahlen & Fakten

Mitarbeiter: 600

Produktionskapazitat: 30.000 t
 

Vossko do Brasil

Geflügel und Fleisch haben traditionell einen hohen Stellenwert und eine sehr hohe wirtschaftliche Bedeutung in Brasilien. Die gehobenen Anforderungen, die der Staat an ausländische Investoren stellt waren eine echte Herausforderung, aber gleichzeitig auch eine große Chance für uns. Vor mehr als 10 Jahren haben wir unser Werk im Bundesstaat Santa Catarina im Süden des Landes gebaut und beschäftigen dort heute über 400 Mitarbeiter.

Jährliche IFS-, BRC- und Halal-Audits garantieren neben der hervorragenden Fleischqualität ein gleichbleibend hohes Niveau der dort produzierten Artikel. 

Zahlen & Fakten

Mitarbeiter: 430

Produktionskapazitat: 15.000 t

 

Vertrieb

Dynamisches Wachstum mit Augenmaß

Als Vossko 1982 gegründet wurde, war das Absatzgebiet auf Westfalen in der Mitte Deutschlands begrenzt. Beliefert wurde damals nur der Lebensmitteleinzelhandel.  Heute sind wir in Deutschland flächendeckend vertreten, in vielen europäischen und etlichen südamerikanischen Märkten sehr gut etabliert und erweitern in allen Vertriebsbereichen gezielt unsere internationale Präsenz.

Ergänzend zu dem Lebensmitteleinzelhandel beliefern wir Hersteller von Fertigmenüs, Pfannengerichten, Feinkostsalaten und anderen Nahrungsmitteln. Seit 2006 vermarkten wir ein eigenständiges Sortiment für professionelle Anbieter von Verpflegungsleistungen im Außer-Haus-Markt (Betriebsgastronomie, Krankenhäuser, Seniorenheime, Schulverpflegung, (System-)Gastronomie etc.).

Unkomplizierter Genuß für Zuhause mit der Vossko fix & fertig-Garantie

Wer kennt das nicht: Appetit auf ein leckeres Gericht, aber wenig Zeit zum Kochen? Hier hilft die Vossko fix & fertig-Garantie: alle Artikel sind fertig gegart und fix zubereitet. Sie bekommen Produkte, die immer gelingen und sparen wertvolle Zeit – so funktioniert unkomplizierter Genuss!

Die Qualität unserer Produkte ist uns sehr wichtig. Daher prüfen wir regelmäßig mittels verschiedener sensorischer Methoden, ob die produzierten Artikel unserem Anspruch genügen. Strenge Kontrollen in unserem hauseigenen Labor sowie bei externen Instituten geben uns die Sicherheit, nur erstklassige Ware in den Handel zu bringen.

Weil wir von der Qualität unserer Produkte überzeugt sind, stellen wir uns jedes Jahr der kritischen Jury der Deutschen Landwirtschafts-Gesellschaft (DLG) – und werden regelmäßig ausgezeichnet. Das freut uns natürlich ganz besonders!

 

Hochwertige Standardartikel und maßgeschneiderte Produktlösungen für die Industrie

Wir sind der richtige Partner wenn es darum geht, die komplexen Anforderungen Ihrer modernen Produktion zu erfüllen. Qualität, Flexibilität, Know-How und qualifizierte Beratung sind dabei für uns selbstverständlich.

Unsere langjährige Erfahrung in der Herstellung komplett gegarter Artikel aus Geflügel, Schwein, Rind und Soja spiegelt sich in einem breiten Sortiment wider. In fünf Produktgruppen finden Sie eine große Vielfalt an Artikeln verschiedenster Garmethoden, Schnittmaße und Kalibrierungen.

Alle Vossko-Artikel sind tiefgekühlt (IQF) und somit optimal geeignet für eine flexible Lagerhaltung und variable Produktionsplanung. Kontinuierliche Kontrollen durch unabhängige Institute garantieren konstante Produktqualität und –sicherheit. Fast alle unsere Produkte sind frei von Allergenen und tragen ein Clean Label.

 

Höchstmögliche Produktsicherheit für Küchenprofis dank komplett gegarter Artikel

Vossko Foodservice ist ein wachstumsstarker Bereich der Vossko-Gruppe. Wenn es darum geht Küchenprofis aus der Betriebs-, Schul- und Altenverpflegung, dem Catering, Care- und Imbissbereich mit sicheren und kulinarisch anspruchsvollen Produkten zu unterstützen, sind Sie bei uns gut aufgehoben. Unsere Artikel sind komplett durchgegart und schonend schockgefrostet, denn nur so erreichen wir ein Höchstmaß an Sicherheit und erhalten möglichst viele wertvolle Nährstoffe.

Selbstverständlich vermeiden wir die Beigabe von Zusatz- und Farbstoffen, wo immer es möglich ist. Daher tragen die meisten unserer Produkte ein Clean Label. Dasselbe gilt für Allergene – wir reduzieren allergenhaltige Zutaten auf ein Minimum und können Ihnen somit ein breites  Sortiment allergenfreier Artikel anbieten.

 

Cevapcici
Art. Nr. 02588
Rindfleisch Burger
Art. Nr. 02589
Rinderkebab
Art. Nr. 02481
Hähnchen-Minischnitzel
Art. Nr. 01825
Hähnchen-Geschnetzeltes
Art. Nr. 02174
Dino & Friends
Art. Nr. 02217
Chicken Nuggets im Backteig
Art. Nr. 01983